must… silflay*…

Some random thoughts from my weekend:

-I am reading Watership Down (for the first time).
-Today, I was (largey unwillingly) involved in my first gameshow. This seems like a longer story than a bullet point. Maybe some other time.
-My sister took me to see Never Let Me Go on Friday. I was expecting the worst and was very, very pleasantly surprised.
-F and I have had to spring for a new couch and a new computer, all in one week. Irritating. I probably would have done without the couch but F is for some reason opposed to sitting on the bare floor (?).
-Booked tickets to Tucson for Christmas. I’m dragging F, who has never met that side of the family and who hasn’t been on a plane since 1997. I’m really excited; we’re doing our best to collect all the children and grandchildren, and there will probably be lots of Mexican food, a Norwegian cookie exchange, and some violent boardgame-playing. When I told my grandmother, whom I haven’t seen in four years, she was so happy she started to cry. I think it’s going to be awesome.
-That’s about it for now.

*silflay

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to must… silflay*…

  1. Karissa says:

    1. i must see never let me go!
    2. what happened to your couch!?!?!?!??!

  2. re: couch: i think i sat on it too much.

Leave a Reply

