I would find this hilarious if only…

Today, I received a copy edited manuscript back from an author. On top was a cover note:

Please find enclosed my response to the copy edit. I have used red pen to locate my changes to the document, and a green pen to indicate where I would like the CE’s edits to be STETed. However, there is a slight problem, as I am red-green colorblind, so some of the marks may be the opposite of what they should be.

I inherited this author and haven’t worked with him much before, so I have polled the office about this note. They do not think he is joking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I would find this hilarious if only…

  1. I’m giggling. That’s bad, I know. Still giggling.

  2. Karissa says:

    LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. cindy says:

    hhaha! oh poor poor you. wt!!

  4. emilycross says:

    you just made my morning 😉

  5. OMG, that is hilarious! Although, I’m not the one who’s going to have to go through his Christmas-colored notations. 😉 Didn’t he get the cover letter that said “use a single colored pencil for any corrections and make sure it’s a different hue than the copy editor’s”? Or maybe he’s blind to instructions as well as to red and green!

  6. This is awesome…to me. Sitting here not having to look at those edits. Whenever I actually laugh out loud while alone in a room, I know I just read something truly funny.

Leave a Reply

