whoosh!

I’m off to my first-ever fantasy conference, Sirens! In Vail, Colorado (first time in CO, too!). I’m bringing a camera, and if all goes well, I might even remember to take pictures!

So anyway I probably won’t be here until next Monday, when I get back. Hope everyone has a spectacular weekend (and a long one, if your respective municipalities/places of work celebrate Spanish colonialism the way mine does!)!

ps speaking of fantasy, I am itchily counting down the days until Towers of Midnight, the second-to-last Wheel of Time book, comes out. November 2nd–only have to piddle away 26 more days. (If you’re not already a junkie, don’t pick it up now. It hurts.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to whoosh!

  1. Leeann says:

    You have to stop at Bookworm of Edwards while you’re there – such a charming bookstore! Besse set up my event there and did an incredible job.

  2. JES says:

    Please take pictures of something besides food.

  3. pacatrue says:

    I’m waiting for that day so I can pick up the massmarket Gathering Storm. I’m a Time fan, but a cheap one.

  4. cindy says:

    it was SOO GOOD TO SEE YOU and eat
    and play, juliet! ❤

Leave a Reply

