published

I want to share some news with you guys…

My short story “Monologue” was just selected as runner up for the Open City RRofihe Trophy. (The winner and other finalists are announced here.) Only the winner was supposed to be published, but after the contest Rick wrote to me and said the editors wanted to publish my story, too. So now it’s up on Anderbo (the hyperlink above will take you there).

It’s the first time my fiction has been published, anywhere. So this is a big moment in my little world.

Happy Friday!

ETA: wow, none of you made fun of me for punctuating this post ungrammatically. I have since corrected the error but seriously. You guys are too nice 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to published

  1. LindaSW says:

    May I be the first to congratulate you, author!

    Now, off to take a peek — ’tis lunchtime, after all! Peace…

  2. JES says:

    Great news!

    (The real question being: at which blog would you have posted this in, oh, 6 months or so? :))

  3. Wisteria789 says:

    Congrats! So happy for you!

  4. jen_alluisi says:

    Might I just say… WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! I am not a writer. But the husband is, and his usually tough, devil-may-care exterior crumbles right down around his tender pink heart whenever he shows ANYONE, even me, his best beloved and friend, his writing. So it was probably both hard and exciting to share this and I think it’s AWESOME. Will be reading momentarily.

    • Yeah, I have to admit when the editor offered to publish it after the contest I hemmed and hawed for a while. Which is stupid–I’d entered the contest, in theory hoping I would win the prize, which included publication. But yeah. Gotta get over that. Ha.

  5. That’s awesome!!! Congratulations!!!!

    I’m going to read it later tonight!!

  6. drwasy says:

    Really good work. Love the container, the metric of the ‘You said’. Is there a companion piece called ‘I said’? Congrats again, and welcome to the wonderful world of seeing your work in public. Peace…

  7. cindy says:

    loved it, juliet. congratulations to you!

  8. Tulsa says:

    OMG!!!! That is soooo cool! Congratulations and happy writing!

  9. The emotional momentum of this piece! I’m off to try to replicate it.

  10. brionywilliamson.wordpress.com says:

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic!
    I don’t even have the nerve to show anyone what I write.
    *scurries off to read*

  11. Coming in reeeeally late (RSS feed troubles–don’t ask!) but hopefully not too late say, Mega-Huge-Congratulations! That’s wonderful wonderful news. You go, girl! Hugs….

  12. Zoe says:

    It’s lovely. And I relate, so it stings a little, to read it. Which is probably the point. So well done!

Leave a Reply

